Devotional 31.01.2014

How my spirit rejoices in God my Savior! [NLT] Luke 1:47

….

There are sometimes you think, surely after everything, what I had planned and hoped for, may just never come through. That just maybe, every thought-process and hard work may have all been in vain. (Smiles :)). And then Jesus goes and surprises me, by frustrating the last minute glitches and hiccups, the “unexpected unexpected” 🙂 that tried to sabotage the translation of my dreams to a reality. Oh how my spirit rejoices in God my saviour. Today is a great day to be alive, a glorious day, and a day of destiny. Friends, look outside of your window, see beyond where you are standing, and you will see that every hard work that you’ve put into making your plans a success this year has not been a waste, Jesus our Firm foundation has seen to it. And He will continue to surprise you throughout the rest of the year. It’s time to laugh out loud, count your blessings, and you will indeed be surprised to see what the Lord has done for you thus far. Your song has indeed changed. It’s a song of triumph ringing forth throughout the city, the county, the country and the continents! Hallelujah! Oh how my spirit rejoices in God my saviour!

Leave a Reply

