Devotional 19.02.2014

Verse of the Day:

As for me, I look to the LORD for help. I wait confidently for God to save me, and my God will certainly hear me. [NLT] Micah 7:7

….

On whom are you basing your confidence on? Many may base their confidence on a variety of people, thing or idol. That is them! But on whom ARE YOU basing YOUR confidence on? Can you confidently say that the object of your confidence is dependable, infallible, reliable and trustworthy? Are you willing to bet your life on that premise/conviction? Look only to Jehovah, God of heaven and earth. I can tell you that through all of my life’s journeys, I have known Him to be trustworthy and true. Why don’t you try Jesus? Your confidence in Him will never be misplaced!

Leave a Reply

