I could not have asked any better

Verse of the Day

At the moment I have all I need–and more! [NLT] Philippians 4:18a

…..

Indeed Lord, You are every lovely word I could conceivably think of. The stories of my life may not be one so easily told, or the journey many would have opted to travel on, but Lord, You made it what it is, and You blessed me unashamedly. Indeed I could not have asked it to be any other way than the way it is. In these moments of my life, Lord Jesus I thank you for the gift of life, and life to see how far and long you’ve taken me. Indeed in these moments of my life, when I remember all the detours, the transiting, and the never ending stop gaps, I am thankful that they were journeys that prepared me for this moment. Lord I have found all I have waited for, and needed, and indeed I could not have asked any better than what you’ve given to me. This has been my testimony, this is my song. Sometimes your life’s journeys may not go as planned, but as long as Jehovah is in it, you will get to your desired destination. Don’t let the detours, delays, derailment and stop gaps bother you. It’s only building your character, and a man/woman of proven character is a person who understands where they are going to; a person whose hope in God can never be shaken, because they know their God will never disappoint them; that their God is more than able to give them much more than they could have ever asked for. Your desired destination is much closer than you know, and your testimony sure, in Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

