Prayer works

Verse of the Day

Then He spoke a parable to them, that men always ought to pray and not lose heart [NKJV] Luke 18:1

….

Prayer works. There are many lessons I have learnt during the many seasons of my life, but the one that stands out the most is to never underestimate the value / importance of prayer. You may not always feel like praying, or you may think it’s a total waste of your time, but one thing I have learnt is that God definitely answers prayer. It doesn’t matter how long you may have been praying that particular prayer, or if you feel that because you’ve prayed it for so long it seems like just maybe God may not be hearing them. Don’t give up on sending your prayers to God. He hears them and in His time He will bring them to pass. There have been situations in my life when I’ve felt like just complaining about stuff instead of taking them to God in prayers (I should know better you would think); after all, praying is a form of communicating with our maker, Jehovah. But I am so grateful to God that whenever it seems I’m about to wonder away from, He always brings me back to Him. Thank you Jesus for being so faithful! He has always been faithful to me, and I know He will never disappoint you. Trust Him to help you through your time of need. He can be counted upon. #Verseoftheday #PrayerWorks #Devotional

Leave a Reply

